The Beatles ★ made of toasts ✧ #art • + Yesterday · music on Vimeo

When John, Paul, George and Ringo first set the world alight, I’m pretty sure they never imagined that some forty years later they would be immortalized, again, in toast. That’s right: varying shades of cooked bread. Tasty! In more ways than one. 

http://www.lostateminor.com/2011/08/25/giant-beatles-portraits-made-from-toast/

Yesterday ❤ The Beatles, 1965

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yesterday_(Beatles_song)

https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yesterday

entwickelte sich zum meistgecoverten Popsong aller Zeiten

YESTERDAY Songtext (English)

Yesterday
All my troubles seemed so far away;
Now it looks as though they’re here to stay.
Oh, I believe in yesterday.

Suddenly
I’m not half the man I used to be;
There’s a shadow hanging over me.
Oh, yesterday came suddenly.

Why she had to go I don’t know;
She wouldn’t say.
I said something wrong,
Now I long for yesterday.

Yesterday
Love was such an easy game to play;
Now I need a place to hide away.
Oh, I believe in yesterday.

Why she had to go I don’t know;
She wouldn’t say.
I said something wrong,
Now I long for yesterday.

Yesterday
Love was such an easy game to play;
Now I need a place to hide away.
Oh, I believe in yesterday.

YESTERDAY SONGTEXT Übersetzung deutsch

Gestern
schienen all meine Probleme so weit weg zu sein;
jetzt sieht’s so aus, als würden sie niemals verschwinden.
Oh, ich glaub‘ an Gestern.

Plötzlich
bin ich nicht mal mehr zur Hälfte, wer ich früher war;
Eine dunkle Wolke hängt über mir
Oh, Gestern kam plötzlich.

Warum sie gehen musste;
Ich weiß nicht, sie wollt‘ es nicht sagen.
Ich sagte was Falsches,
Jetzt sehn‘ ich mich nach Gestern.

Gestern
war die Liebe so ein einfaches Spiel.
Jetzt brauch ich einen Ort zum Verstecken.
Oh, ich glaub‘ an Gestern.

2 Gedanken zu “The Beatles ★ made of toasts ✧ #art • + Yesterday · music on Vimeo

Schreibe einen Kommentar

