Joan Baez, 1965 • The Joys of Love ★ Plaisir D’Amour, Chagrin d’Amour (from: 1965 concert compilation, part 1)

WordPress.com HTML shortcode, to embed & start playing the video at sec 2040 = 34′:00:
[youtube https://youtu.be/pwnVXSw9Dsc&start=2040]

oder diese Collage davon plus Text (Lyrics):

Plaisir d’amour
ne dure qu’un moment

Joan Baez‘ version:
Chagrin d’amour
dure toute la vie

Joys of love are but a moment long
The pain of love endures the whole life long

Your eyes kissed mine, I saw the love in them shine
You brought me heaven right then when your eyes kissed mine

My love loves me, and all the wonders I see
A rainbow shines in my window; my love loves me

And now he’s gone like a dream that fades into dawn
But the words stay locked in my heartstrings; my love loves me

Plaisir d’amour
ne dure qu’un moment

Chagrin d’amour
dure toute la vie


ein reichlich ‚unpoetischer‘ Übersetzungsversuch ins Deutsche meinerseits:

Freuden der Liebe, sie währen nur einen Moment,
der Schmerz der Liebe, er hält das ganze Leben an.

Deine Augen küssten meine, ich sah die Liebe in ihnen leuchten
Du brachtest mir sofort den Himmel, als deine Augen meine küssten.

Meine Liebe liebt mich, und ich sehe all die Wunder,
Ein Regenbogen leuchtet in mein Fenster;
meine Liebe liebt mich

Und nun ist er weg, wie ein Traum, der in der Dämmerung verblasst,
Aber die Worte bleiben verschlossen in meiner Gefühlsduselei;
meine Liebe liebt mich


French original (different text !):

Plaisir d’amour ne dure qu’un moment
Chagrin d’amour dure toute la vie

J’ai tout quitté pour l’ingrate Sylvie
Elle me quitte et prend un autre amant

Tant que cette eau coulera doucement
Vers le ruisseau qui borde la prairie

Je t’aimerai, me répétait Sylvie
Mais l’eau coule encore elle a changé pourtant


http://lyricstranslate.com/de/plaisir-damour-pleasure-love.html

Schreibe einen Kommentar

